Skip to Content JB Pritzker, Governor, State of Illinois

Jackson County State Scholars

ISAC is pleased to recognize these Illinois high school students who have been named 2019-20 State Scholars for their outstanding academic achievement. Scholars are listed alphabetically under the high school they attend.

To view a listing of State Scholars for a particular high school, select from the following list:

Carbondale Community High School
Elverado High School
Murphysboro High School
Trico Community High School

Carbondale Community High School
Apgar, Sydney
Beaupre, Claire
Biggers, Jonah
Bily, Megan
Brown, Katherine
Butler, John
Byrd, Emma
Chandler, Miles
Chen, Benen
Cossia, Richard
Flynn, Daylen
Garvey, Ian
Goodale, John
Gulley, Gage
Guyton, Noah
Hudgins, Drew
Huh, Peter
Kinsel, Ian
Kumar, Aditi
McEathron, David
Measimer, Kylie
Memon, Iffat
Paulson, Rokken
Petrowich, Sarah
Phillips, Robert
Robinson, Heather
Sawar, Bilal
Stout, Sasha
Stuart, Sean
Talapatra, Shaunak
Taylor, Thomas
Turk, Emma
Upton, Brianna
Voss, Carter

Elverado High School
Asbury, Madelyn
Elson, Jessica
Whittington, Allie

Murphysboro High School
Beck, Kaylee
Derossett, Audrey
Finders, Rachel
Gahagan, Hannah
Guthman, Corbin
Hoem, Maxwell
Patel, Krishan
Roberts, Emily
Troue, Alex
Wolfe, Evan

Trico Community High School
Bunselmeyer, Kelly
Ebers, Madisen
Fritsche, Elizabeth
Froemling, Elizabeth
Lodge, Jacob
Westerman, Lacey

Return to State Scholar Announcements page