Skip to Content JB Pritzker, Governor, State of Illinois

Outreach Activities Calendar

Last updated on April 18, 2019

The primary goal of ISAC's outreach efforts is to help families navigate the steps of the college admission and financial aid processes. We offer or participate in a number of college fairs, financial aid nights and FAFSA® completion workshops, and college admission workshops. Check out the list of events in Illinois for the one nearest you. All events listed are open to the public. If you don’t see an event in your area and would like assistance from an ISACorps member with the college-going or financial aid process, find your local representative here.

If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA® Completion Workshop before you go!

All events in Illinois, unless otherwise indicated.  

If you are a counselor or at an organization that would like additional information on how we can assist you with a college application or financial aid event, please complete a Request for ISAC Outreach Activities Form or send us an e-mail to isac.outreach@illinois.gov.

Date/
Time
EventLocationAddress/CityContact Information
(if applicable)
4/23/2019
7-8 PM
Early College Awareness presentation (SPAN) Arlington Heights Public Library 500 North Dunton Avenue, Arlington Heights Evan Mather
Teen Librarian
emather@ahml.info
847.506.2679
4/24/2019
6-8 PM
Information Table Hinsdale Central High School 5500 S Grant St, Hinsdale
4/25/2019
6-8 PM
Information Table Plano High School 704 W Abe St, Plano Lauren Elgersma
School Counselor
lelgersma@plano88.org
4/29/2019
6-7 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Aurora (Santori) Public Library 101 S River Street, Aurora Stephanie Brandwein
stephanie@aurorapubliclibrary.org
630.264.4284
5/6/2019
6-7 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Aurora Public Library - Eola Branch 555 S Eola Rd, Aurora Flannery Crump
flannery@aurorapubliclibrary.org
630.264.3417
5/7/2019
7-8 PM
Early College Awareness presentation Wheaton Public Library 225 N Cross Street, Wheaton Lisa Barefield
Head of Teen Services
lbarefield@wheatonlibrary.org
630.868.7524
5/8/2019
6-7 PM
Preparing for college Waukegan High School (Washington Campus) 1011 Washington St, Waukegan Minerva Cruz
mcruz@wps60.org
5/9/2019
7-8:30 PM
Preparing for college Arlington Heights Public Library 500 North Dunton Avenue, Arlington Heights Evan Mather
Teen Librarian
emather@ahml.info
847.506.2679
5/13/2019
6-6:30 PM
Preparing for college Aurora (Santori) Public Library 101 S River Street, Aurora Stephanie Brandwein
stephanie@aurorapubliclibrary.org
630.264.4284
5/15/2019
4:30-6 PM
Preparing for college Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael "Izzy" Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
8/14/2019
6-7 PM
Financial Aid Presentation North Suburban Library
Roscoe Branch
5562 Clayton Circle, Roscoe Katie Slayter
katies@northsld.org
8/22/2019
6-7 PM
Breaking Down College Applications Geneva Public Library 127 James St, Geneva Martha Sullivan
msullivan@gpld.org
9/9/2019
6-7 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Geneva Public Library 127 James St, Geneva Martha Sullivan
msullivan@gpld.org
9/26/2019
7-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Batavia Public Library 10 S. Batavia, Batavia Christine Edison
Library Services
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org
10/10/2019
5:30-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences 3857 W 111th St, Chicago Samer Abdallah
School Counselor
smabdallah@cps.edu
773.535.0295
10/10/2019
7-8 PM
College Application Workshop Batavia Public Library 10 S. Batavia, Batavia Christine Edison
Library Services
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org
10/10/2019
7-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Batavia Public Library 10 S. Batavia, Batavia Christine Edison
Library Services
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org
10/17/2019
6:30-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Illinois Math and Science Academy 1500 W Sullivan, Aurora Sue Speulda
sspeulda@imsa.edu