Skip to Content Bruce Rauner, Governor, State of Illinois

Outreach Activities Calendar

Last updated on June 23, 2017

The primary goal of ISAC's outreach efforts is to help families navigate the steps of the college admission and financial aid processes. We offer or participate in a number of college fairs, financial aid nights and FAFSA® completion workshops, and college admission workshops. Check out the list of events in Illinois for the one nearest you. All events listed are open to the public. If you don’t see an event in your area and would like assistance from an ISACorps member with the college-going or financial aid process, find your local representative here.

If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA® Completion Workshop before you go!

All events in Illinois, unless otherwise indicated.  

Date/
Time
CAP/
CGS
EventLocationAddress/CityContact Information
(if applicable)
7/14/2017
9-11:30 AM
  College Fair UIC Forum 725 W. Roosevelt Road, Chicago Charles Lindquist,
College Access Manager
clindqui@iit.edu
7/22/2017
8 AM-2 PM
  Information table Teamsters Local 731 1000 Burr Ridge Parkway
Burr Ridge
Therisa Gonzalez,
Event Coordinator
tgonzalez@ibt731funds.org
630.887.4158
8/10/2017
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish) Broadview Public Library 2226 S 16th Ave., Broadview Tisha Smith
smith@broadviewpubliclibrary.org
8/28/2017
7-8:30 PM
  Path of a FAFSA Wauconda High School 555 N Main St., Waucounda Brian Roy, Guidance Dept Head
broy@d118.org
8/29/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Pekin Community High School 1903 Court St Pekin Theresa Black, Counselor
tblack@pekinhigh.net
8/30/2017
7-9 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Schaumburg High School 1100 W Schaumburg Rd., Schaumburg Liliana Pirtle, College Counselor
Lpirtle@d211.org
8/31/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Washington High School (Washington) 115 Bondurant St. Washington Deanna Zehr, Counselor  
8/31/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  Information Table Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd., Des Plaines Gilit Abraham, College Counselor
gabraham@maine207.org
8/31/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Rushville-Industry High School 730 N Congress St., Rushville Holly Anderson, Counselor
hackeson@sid5.com
9/6/2017
5-6:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Joliet West High School 401 N Larkin Ave
Joliet
Melanie Boseo
mboseo@jths,org
815-727-6954
9/6/2017
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Pecatonica High School 1300 Main St. Pecatonica Valerie Abel  
9/12/2017
5:30-6:30 PM
  Information Table Lanphier High School 1300 N 11th St., Springfield Steve Rambach, College Resource Specialist
srambach@springfield.k12.il.us
9/12/2017
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Aurora Public Library-Eola Branch 555 S Eola Rd., Aurora Flannery Crump, Teen Librarian
fjcrum@aurorapubliclibrary.org
9/12/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Beardstown High School 200 E 15th St., Beardstown Linnay Taylor, Counselor
taylor1@beardstown.com
9/12/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  Information Table Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd., Des Plaines Stephanie Maksymiu, College Counselor  
9/12/2017
6:45-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish) Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd., Des Plaines Stephanie Maksymiu, College Counselor
smaksymiu@maine207.org
9/12/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Morton Grove Public Library 6140 Lincoln Ave., Morton Grove James Facer, Teen Librarian
sfacer@mgpl.org
9/13/2017
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Williamsville High School 900 South Walnut Street, Williamsville Haley Chladny, Counselor
chladnyh@wcusd15.org
9/13/2017
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation East Dubuque High School 200 Parklane Dr., East Dubuque Wendy Wolf
wwoolf@edbqhs.org
9/14/2017
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Mt. Olive High School 804 W Main St., Mt. Olive Janelle Kozsdiy, Counselor
jkozskiy@mtoliveschools.org
9/14/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation  (Spanish) Von Steuben High School 5039 N Kimball
Chicago
Bridgid Albers,
Post-Secondary Coach
btitley2cps.edu
773.534.5100 x 22450
9/15/2017
6-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish) Round Lake Area Schools 500 N Cedar Lake Drive, Round Lake Maria Colunga, Parent Outreach
mcolunga@rlas-116.org
9/19/2017
5:30-6:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Lanphier High School 1300 N 11th St., Springfield Steve Rambach,
College Resource Specialist
srambach@springfield.k12.il.us
9/20/2017
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation West Aurora High School 1201 W New York St., Aurora Sue Fowler
College & Career Coordinator
sfowler@sd129.org
9/20/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  Path of a FAFSA Bartlett Public Library 800 S. Bartlett Road, Bartlett Lisa Barefield, Teen Librarian
lbarefield@bartlettlibrary.org
9/20/2017
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Tri-City High School 324 West Charles Street,  Buffalo Srah Heberling, School Counselor
sheberling@tricityschools.org
9/20/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Athens High School #1 Warrior Way, Athens Joann Benz, Counselor
jbenz@athens-213.org
9/21/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Oswego East High School 1525 Harvey Rd., Oswego Julie Allen, School Counselor
jallen@sd308.org
9/21/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Path of a FAFSA Oswego East High School 1525 Harvey Rd., Oswego Julie Allen
jallen@sd308.org
9/21/2017
6-7 PM
  Path of a FAFSA Huntley Public Library 11000 Ruth Road, Huntley Karin Thogersen,
Young Adult Librarian
kthogersen@huntleylibrary.org
9/21/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Rochester High School 1 Rocket Drive, Rochester Sandy Hendricks Counselor
shendricks@rochester3a.net
9/25/2017
7-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Wauconda High School 555 N Main St., Waucounda Brian Roy, Guidance Dept
broy@d118.org
9/26/2017
7-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Evanston Township High School (Spanish) 1600 Dodge Ave., Evanston Michelle Vazquez,
Post Secondary Counselor
vazquezm@eths.k12.il.us
9/27/2017
7-8 pm
  Financial Aid Presentation Oak Forest High School 15201 S Central Ave Oak Forest Paige Stryczek, Couselor
pstryczek@bhsd228.com
9/27/2017
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish) Plainfield East High School 12001 Naperville Road Plainfield Keely Hanley-Anschel
KHanley@psd202.org
9/28/2017
5-6 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences 3857 W 111th St., Chicago Vehyon Cartman, College/Career Coach
vocartman@cps.edu
9/28/2017
7-9 PM
  Path of a FAFSA Addison Trail High School 213 North Lombard Road, Addison Kevin Redding, Director of Guidance
kredding@dupage88.net
10/2/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation St. Rita of Cascia 7740 South Western Ave., Chicago Brian Hagen
bhagen@stritahs.com
10/3/2017
5:30-6:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Lanphier High School 1300 N 11th St., Springfield Steve Rambach, College Resource Specialist
Lanphier HS
srambach@springfield.k12.il.us
10/3/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Poplar Creek Public Library 1405 S. Park Ave., Streamwood Hannah Sloan, Teen Services Coordinator
hsloan@pclibrary.org
10/3/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Maine West High School (Spanish) 1755 S Wolf Rd., Des Plaines Sara Wadhwa, Social Worker
swadhwa@maine207.org
10/4/2017
5-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Willowbrook High School 1250 S Ardmore Ave Villa Park Dana Whittaker, Director of Guidance
dwittaker@dupage88.net
10/4/2017
8 AM-3 PM
  College Fair State Fair Springfield Fairgrounds, Springfield Nancy Penk, Counselor
npenk@rivertonschools.org
10/4/2017
5:30-7:30 PM
  Information Table Taylorville High School 815 Springfield Rd., Taylorville Margo Wagoner, Counselor
mwagoner@taylorvilleshools.com
10/4/2017
6-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop East Aurora High School 417 Fifth St Aurora Andrew Rathje, Career Specialist
arathje@d131.org
10/4/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Joliet Central High School 201 E. Jefferson St.
Joliet
Mike Russell
mrussell@jths.org
 
10/4/2017
6:30-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Tri-City High School 324 West Charles Street, Buffalo Sarah Heberling, School Counselor
sheberling@tricityschools.org
10/5/2017
4-6 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Oak Forest High School 15201 S Central Ave Oak Forest Paige Stryczek, Counselor
pstryczek@bhssd228.com
10/5/2017
5-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Willowbrook High School 1250 S Ardmore Ave Villa Park Dana Whittaker, Director of Guidance
dwhittaker@dupage88.net
10/5/2017
6-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Beardstown High School 200 E 15th St., Beardstown Linnay Taylor, Counselor
taylor1@beardstown.com
10/5/2017
6:30-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Bolingbrook High School 365 Raider Way
Bolingbrook
Mark Ondracek
ondracekma@vvsd.org
 
10/5/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Downers Grove Public Library 1050 Curtiss St., Downers Grove Kimberly Tobin, Bilingual Facilitator
ktobin@csd99.org
10/10/2017
6-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop East Aurora High School 417 Fifth St Aurora Andrew Rathje, Career Specialist
rathje@d131.org
10/10/2017
6-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Mt. Olive High School 804 W Main St., Mt. Olive Janelle Kozsdiy, Counselor
jkozsdiy@mtoliveschools.org
10/10/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Plainfield North High School 12005 S 248th St
Plainfield
Renee Koziol
rkoziol@psd202.org
 
10/11/2017
5:15-8:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop East Leyden High School 3400 Rose St
Franklin Park
Nicole Mills,
Young Adult Librarian
nmills@glenviewpl.org
847.729.7500 x 2613
10/11/2017
7-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Rochester High School 1 Rocket Drive, Rochester Sandy Hendricks, Counselor
shendricks@rochester3a.net
10/12/2017
5:30-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Aurora Public Library-West Branch 233 S Constitution Dr., Aurora Patricia Schwartz, Teen Librarian
pmschw@aurorapubliclibrary.org
10/12/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Addison Trail High School 213 North Lombard Road Addison Jessica Connolly, Counselor
jconnolly@dupage.net
10/12/2017
6:30-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Lemont High School 800 Porter St
Lemont
Denise Dalton
ddalton@lhs210.net
 
10/17/2017
12-3 PM
  Information Table Illinois Dept of Veterans Affairs Reed Park 1122 S Burchard Ave., Freeport Tina Paggi, Veteran Service Officer
vaoffice.stephenson@illinois.gov
10/17/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Plainfield South High School 7800 W. Caton Farm Road
Plainfield
Nicole Ursetta
nursetta@psd202.org
 
10/17/2017
6-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Sacred Heart Griffin High School 1200 W Washington St., Springfield Theresa Duffin, Coordinator of College Counseling
duffin@shg.org
10/17/2017
6:30-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Deerfield High School 1959 N. Waukegan Rd Deerfield Kim Wiley, College Counselor
Kwiley@dist113.org
10/18/2017
6-8 PM
  College Fair Joliet Junior College 1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet
 
 
10/19/2017
6:30-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Addison Trail High School 213 North Lombard Road Addison Jessica Connolly, Counselor
jconnolly@dupage88.net
10/19/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Geneva Public Library 127 James St., Geneva Martha Sullivan, Young Adult Librarian
msullivan@gpld.org
10/24/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Elmwood Park HS 8201 W. Fullerton Ave.,  Elmwood Park Paige Kozyyra, School Counselor
kozyrap@epcusd401.org
10/24/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop (Spanish) Elmwood Park HS 8201 W. Fullerton Ave., Elmwood Park Paige Kozyra, School Counselor
kozyrap@epcusd401.org
10/24/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation St. Charles Library One South 6th Ave., St. Charles Brandon Buckley, Reference Librarian
bbuckley@stcharleslibrary.org
10/25/2017
4-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop DuPage Area Occupational Education System 301 Swift Road, Addison Barbara Onchuck, Directions Program
barbara_onchuck@glenbard.org
10/26/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Lincoln-Way West High School 21701 S Gougar Rd., New Lenox Tim Daly
tdaly@lw210.org
10/26/2017
7-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Downers Grove Public Library 1050 Curtiss St., Downers Grove Kimberly Tobin, Bilingual Facilitator
ktobin@csd99.org
10/27/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Next steps after submitting a FAFSA East Aurora High School 417 Fifth St., Aurora Andrew Rathje, Career Specialist
arathje2d131.org
11/8/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop West Aurora High School 1201 W New York St., Aurora Sue Fowler,
College & Career Coordinator
sfowler@sd129.org
11/9/2017
5-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Willowbrook High School 1250 S Ardmore Ave Villa Park Dana Shittaker,
Director of Guidance
dwhittaker@dupage88.net
11/14/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Pekin Community High School 320 Stadium Drive Pekin Theresa Black, Counselor
tblack@pekinhigh.net
3/8/2018
7-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Maine East High School 2601 West Dempster St., Park Ridge Alen Ibrahimovic, College Counselor
aibrahimovic@d207.org
3/8/2018
7-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Maine East High School (Spanish) 2601 West Dempster St., Park Ridge Alen Ibrahimovic, College Counselor
aibrahimovic@d207.org
4/12/2018
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation West Aurora High School 1201 W New York St., Aurora Sue Fowler,
College & Career Coordinator
sfowler@sd129.org