Skip to Content Bruce Rauner, Governor, State of Illinois

Outreach Activities Calendar

Last updated on August 9, 2018

The primary goal of ISAC's outreach efforts is to help families navigate the steps of the college admission and financial aid processes. We offer or participate in a number of college fairs, financial aid nights and FAFSA® completion workshops, and college admission workshops. Check out the list of events in Illinois for the one nearest you. All events listed are open to the public. If you don’t see an event in your area and would like assistance from an ISACorps member with the college-going or financial aid process, find your local representative here.

If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA® Completion Workshop before you go!

All events in Illinois, unless otherwise indicated.  

If you are a counselor or at an organization that would like additional information on how we can assist you with a college application or financial aid event, please complete a Request for ISAC Outreach Activities Form or send us an e-mail to isac.outreach@illinois.gov.

Date/
Time
CAP/
CGS
EventLocationAddress/CityContact Information
(if applicable)
8/18/2018
12-2 PM
Information Table (SPAN) YMCA Hamlin 824 Hamlin Ave, Chicago Florencia Carmona
florencia.carmona@sinai.org
773.257.2754
8/22/2018
5-7 PM
Financial Aid Presenation Steinmetz High School 3030 N Mobile Ave, Chicago Perla Del Valle
Counselor
pocampo@cps.edu
773.715.1911
8/22/2018
7-8 PM
Managing College Costs Messenger Public Library 113 Oak Street, North Aurora Rebecca Herwaldt
rherwaldt@messengerpl.org
8/25/2018
10 AM-5 PM
Information Table Union Park 1501 W Randolph St, Chicago Alicia S. Ivy
alicia@aldermanburnett.com
312.432.1995
8/28/2018
7-8:30 PM
Information Table Warren Township High School Oplaine Campus 500 N. O'Plane Rd, Gurnee Heather Ecklund
hecklund@wths.net
847.548.6709
9/8/2018
11 AM-2 PM
Information Table Silas Purnell College Expo Chesterfield Community Council, 501 E. 90th Place, Chicago Eli Washington
chesterfield@ameritech.net
773.651.3958
9/10/2018
5:30-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Waubonsee Community College - Aurora Campus 18 S. River Street, Aurora Robert Cook
TRIO/Upward Bound Manager
upwardbound@waubonsee.edu
630.466.6800
9/10/2018
6-7 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Aurora Public Library - Eola Branch 555 S Eola Rd, Aurora Flannery Crump
fjcrum@aurorapublic.org
630.264.3417
9/11/2018
5:30-6:30 PM
Information Table Lanphier High School 1300 N 11th St, Springfield Steve Rambach
College Resource Specialist
srambach@sps186.org
217.525.3080
9/12/2018
6-7:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Williamsville High School 900 South Walnut Street, Williamsville Hayley Chladny
Counselor
chladnyh@wcusd15.org
217.566.3361
9/12/2018
6-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation (SPAN) Oakton Community College 1600 E Golf Road, Des Plaines Brian Bacon
Transfer Coordinator
bbacon@oakton.edu
847.635.1267
9/12/2018
7-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Messenger Public Library 113 Oak Street, North Aurora Rebecca Herwaldt
rherwaldt@messengerpl.org
9/13/2018
4:30-5:30 PM
Welcome to High School Presentation Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
9/13/2018
6-7 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop (SPAN) Oswego High School 4250 Rte 71, Oswego Alma Binkowski
Bilingual Parent Outreach/Liaison
abinkowski@sd38.org
630.636.3689
9/13/2018
6-7 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Geneva Public Library 127 James St, Geneva Martha Sullivan
msullivan@gpld.org
9/13/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation (SPAN) Maine East High School 2601 West Dempster St, Park Ridge Cody Dailey
Career & College Admissions Specialist
cdailey@maine207.org
847.803.5810
9/13/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
Information Table Maine East High School 2601 West Dempster St, Park Ridge Cody Dailey
Career & College Admissions Specialist
cdailey@maine207.org
847.803.5810
9/13/2018
6-8 PM
Early College Awareness Presentation (SPAN) Glenbard North High School 990 Kuhn Rd, Carol Stream Gilda Ross
Community Project Coordinator
gilda_ross@glenbard.org
630.267.2975
9/13/2018
6:30-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Highland Park High School 433 Vine Ave, Highland Park Aliza Gilbert
College Counselor
agilbert@dist113.org
224.765.2055
9/13/2018
7-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Batavia Public Library 10 S. Batavia Ave, Batavia Christine Edison
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org
9/14/2018
6:15-7:15 PM
FAFSA ID Workshop Round Lake High School 800 N High School Dr, Round Lake Christopher Chiakulas
College Counselor
cchiakulas@rlas-116.org
847.270.9308
9/18/2018
6-7 PM
Breaking Down College Application Aurora Public Library - Eola Branch 555 S Eola Rd, Aurora Flannery Crump
fjcrum@aurorapublic.org
630.264.3417
9/18/2018
6-7:30 PM
Finding and Applying for Scholarships Joliet Public Library: Black Road Branch 3395 Black Road, Joliet Andera Sowers
Ten Services Librarian
asowers@jolietlibrary.org
815.846.6508
9/18/2018
6:30-7:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Hiawatha High School 410 S. 1st St., Kirkland Susan Winter
Counselor
susan.winter@d426.org
815.522.3335
9/19/2018
6-7:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Rochester High School 1 Rocket Drive, Rochester Sandy Hendricks
Counselor
shendricks@rochester3a.net
217.498.9761
9/19/2018
6-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Northwestern High School 30889 Route 11, Palmyra Katie Soer
ksoer@northwestern.k12.il.us
9/19/2018
6:30-7:30 PM
Path of a FAFSA Bartlett Public Library 800 S. Bartlett Road, Bartlett Abigail Weaver
Teen Librarian
aweaver@bartlettlibrary.org
630.213.5056
9/19/2018
6:30-7:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Tri-City High School 324 West Charles Street, Buffalo Sarah Heberling
School Counselor
sheberling@tricityschools.org
217.364.7830, ext 112
9/19/2018
7-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Schaumburg Public Library 130 S Roselle Rd, Schaumburg Anna Pederson
Librarian
apederson@stdl.org
847.923.3248
9/20/2018
4:30-5:30 PM
College 101 Presentation Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
9/20/2018
6-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Oswego East High School 1525 Harvey Rd, Oswego Julie Allen
Counselor
jallen@sd308.org
630.636.2230
9/20/2018
6-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Oswego East High School 1525 Harvey Rd, Oswego Julie Allen
Counselor
jallen@sd308.org
630.636.2230
9/20/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Evanston Township High School 1600 Dodge Ave, Evanston Michelle Vazquez
Post Secondary Counselor
vazquezm@eths.k12.il.us
847.424.7163
9/20/2018
7-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Niles Public Library 6960 W Oakton St, Niles Donna Block
dblock@nileslibrary.org
847.663.6434
9/21/2018
6-8 PM
Early College Awareness Presentation Round Lake Area Schools 500 N Cedar Lake Drive, Round Lake Maria Colunga
Parent Liaison
mcolunga@rlas-116.org
773.251.2705
9/23/2018
6-7:30 PM
Welcome to High School Presentation First Baptist Church 2018 E South Ave, Greenville Rev. David Bilyeu
Pastor
revdsb1@yahoo.com
618.664.1062
9/25/2018
5-6 PM
Financial Aid Presentation (SPAN) North Chicago Community High School 1717 17th St, North Chicago Trendelle Vaughn
tvaughn@d187.org
847.505.7262
9/25/2018
5:30-6:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Lanphier High School 1300 N 11th St, Springfield Steve Rambach
College Resource Specialist
srambach@sps186.org
217.525.3080
9/25/2018
7-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation St. Charles Library One South 6th Ave, St. Charles Brandon Buckley
bbuckley@stcharleslibrary.org
9/26/2018
4:30-6 PM
FSA ID Workshop Steinmetz High School 3030 N Mobile Ave, Chicago Perla Del Valle
Counselor
pocampo@cps.edu
773.715.1911
9/26/2018
6-7 PM
Early College Awareness presentation Stevenson High School 1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire Donte Wilkins
Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
9/26/2018
6-7 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Stevenson High School 1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire Donte Wilkins
Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
9/26/2018
6-7:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Resurrection High School 7500 W Talcott Ave, Chicago Meredith Rogers
College Counselor
773.775.6616
9/26/2018
6-7:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Jersey Community High School 801 N. State, Jerseyville Kim Davis
Counselor
Kim.Davis@jersey100.org
618.498.5521
9/26/2018
7-8 PM
Path of a FAFSA Schaumburg Public Library 130 S Roselle Road, Schaumburg Anna Pederson
Librarian
apederson@stdl.org
847.923.3248
9/27/2018
4:30-5:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
9/27/2018
6:45-8:30 PM
FSA ID Workshop Wheeling High School 900 S Elmhurst Rd, Wheeling Brandi Rojas
Counselor
brand.rojas@d214.org
847.715.7172
9/27/2018
7-8:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Belvidere High School 1500 East Avenue, Belvidere Michelle Eklund
School Counselor
meklund@district100.org
9/27/2018
7-8:30 PM
Financial Aid Presentation (SPAN) Belvidere High School 1500 East Avenue, Belvidere Michelle Eklund
School Counselor
meklund@district100.org
10/1/2018
5-6 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Morgan Park High School 1744 W Pryor Ave (115th & Vincennes), Chicago John Umunna
Post-Secondary Liaison
jcumunna@cps.edu
773.535.2897
10/1/2018
6-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation (SPAN) Glenbard North High School 990 Kuhn Rd, Carol Stream Gilda Ross
Community Project Coordinator
gilda_ross@glenbard.org
630.267.2975
10/2/2018
4:30-6:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Mather High School 5835 N Lincoln Ave #46241, Chicago Paige Stenzel
School Counselor
pestenze1@cps.edu
773.534.2350 ext 22874
10/2/2018
5:30-7 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences 3857 W 111th St, Chicago Samer Abdallah
School Counselor
mailto:smabdallah@cps.edu
773.353.0295
10/2/2018
6-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Southwestern High School 8226 Route 111, Piasa Corey Pace
Guidance Counselor
cpace@piasabird.net
618.372.3813, ext 1115
10/2/2018
6-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Northwestern High School 30889 Route 11, Palmyra Katie Soer
ksoer@northwestern.k12.il.us
10/3/2018
7:30 AM - 4 PM
Information Table Capital Area Education Fair Illinois State Fairgrounds, Springfield Nancy Penk
Counselor
npenk@rivertonschools.org
217.629.6003
10/3/2018
5-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Taylorville High School 815 Springfield Rd, Taylorville Lacy Glenn
Counselor
lglenn@cusd3.org
217.824.2268
10/03/2018
6-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Round Lake Area Public Library 906 Hart Drive, Round Lake Nick Rodriguez
Teen Librarian
nrodriguez@rlalibrary.org
847.546.7060
10/3/2018
6:30-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Hiawatha High School 410 S. 1st St., Kirkland Susan Winter
Counselor
susan.winter@d426.org
815.522.3335
10/3/2018
7:30 AM-4 PM
Information Table Capital Area Education Fair Illinois State Fairgrounds, Springfield Nancy Penk
Counselor
npenk@rivertonschools.org
217.629.6003
10/4/2018
5-7 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Willowbrook High School 1250 S Ardmore Ave, Villa Park Dana Whittaker
Director of Guidance
dwhittaker@dupage88.net
630.530.3421
10/4/2018
6-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Belvidere High School 1500 East Avenue, Belvidere Michelle Eklund
School Counselor
meklund@district100.org
10/04/2018
6-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop (SPAN) Belvidere High School 1500 East Avenue, Belvidere Michelle Eklund
School Counselor
meklund@district100.org
10/6/2018
10 AM-12 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Cristo Rey High School 1852 W 22nd Place, Chicago Araceli Palafox
Director of College Counseling
apafox@cristorey.net
773.890.6839
10/6/2018
2-4 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Bloomington Public Library 205 E Olive St, Bloomington Tiffany Lefler
Teen Librarian
tiffanyl@bloomingtonlibrary.org
847.718.7045
10/8/2018
7-8 PM
Path of a FAFSA Niles Public Library 6960 W Oakton St, Niles Donna Block
dblock@nileslibrary.org
847.663.6434
10/9/2018
5-7 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Aurora Public Library - Eola Branch 555 S Eola Rd, Aurora Flannery Crump
fjcrum@aurorapublic.org
630-264-3417
10/9/2018
5-9 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Wheeling High School 900 S Elmhurst Rd, Wheeling Joanne Amador-Zapata
College Counselor
joanne.amador@d214.org
309.557.8949
10/9/2018
6-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Sacred Heart Griffin High School 1200 W Washington St, Springfield Theresa Duffin
Counselor
duffin@shg.org
217.787.1595
10/9/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Libertyville High School 708 W. Park Avenue, Libertyville Amy Belstra
College Counselor
amy.belstra@d128.org
847.327.7161
10/10/2018
6-7 PM
Breaking down college applications Wheaton Public Library 225 N Cross Street, Wheaton Lisa Barefield
lbarefield@wheatonlibrary.org
630.868.7534
10/10/2018
6-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Rochester High School 1 Rocket Drive, Rochester Sandy Hendricks
Counselor
shendricks@rochester3a.net
217.498.9761
10/10/2018
7-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Messenger Public Library 113 Oak Street, North Aurora Rebecca Herwaldt
rherwaldt@messengerpl.org
10/11/2018
4:30-5:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
10/11/2018
5-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Stevenson High School 1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire Donte Wilkins
Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
10/11/2018
5-9 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Wheeling High School 900 S Elmhurst Rd, Wheeling Joanne Amador-Zapata
College Counselor
joanne.amador@d214.org
309.557.8949
10/11/2018
6-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Mt. Olive High School 804 W Main St, Mt. Olive Janelle Kozsidy
Counselor
jkozsidy@mtoliveschools.org
217.999.4231
10/15/2018
5-6:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Morgan Park High School 1744 W Pryor Ave (115th & Vincennes), Chicago John Umunna
Post-Secondary Liaison
jcumunna@cps.edu
773.535.2897
10/15/2018
6-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Jersey Community High School 801 N. State, Jerseyville Kim Davis
Counselor
kim.davis@jersey100.org
618.498.5521
10/16/2018
4-6 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Steinmetz High School 3030 N Mobile Ave, Chicago Perla Del Valle
Counselor
pocampo@cps.edu
773.715.1911
10/16/2018
6:30-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Deerfield High School 1959 N Waukega Rd, Deerfield Kim Wiley
College Counselor
kwiley@dist113.org
224.632.3061
10/18/2018
4:30-5:30 PM
College Application Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
10/18/2018
6-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation College of Lake County 19351 W Washington St, Grayslake Patti Sparr
Sr Administrative Assistant
paparr@clcillinois.edu
847.543.2588
10/18/2018
6-8 PM
Information Table College of Lake County 19351 W Washington St, Grayslake Patti Sparr
Sr Administrative Assistant
paparr@clcillinois.edu
847.543.2588
10/18/2018
6-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Geneva Public Library 127 James St, Geneva Martha Sullivan
msullivan@gpld.org
10/18/2018
6-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Arlington Heights Public Library 500 North Dunton Avenue, Arlington Heights Lauren Draftz
Teen Services Advisor
ldraftz@ahml.info
847.506.2673
10/18/2018
6:30-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Addison Trail High School 213 North Lombard Road, Addison Jessica Connolly
Counselor
jconnolly@dupage88.net
630.628.3323
10/18/2018
6:30-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation (SPAN) Addison Trail High School 213 North Lombard Road, Addison Jessica Connolly
Counselor
jconnolly@dupage88.net
630.628.3323
10/22/2018
5-6:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Morgan Park High School 1744 W Pryor Ave (115th & Vincennes), Chicago John Umunna
Post-Secondary Liaison
jcumunna@cps.edu
773.535.2897
10/22/2018
5:30-7:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Aurora (Santori) Public Library 101 S River St, Aurora Pat Schwartz
pmschw@aurorapubliclibrary.org
10/22/2018
5:30-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Glenview Public Library 1930 Glenview Road, Glenview Nicolen Mills
Teen Librarian
nmills@glenviewpl.org
847.729.7500 ext 2613
10/22/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Lake Zurich High School 300 Church St, Lake Zurich Carol Krause
College Counselor
carl.krause@lz95.org
10/22/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop (SPAN) Lake Zurich High School 300 Church St, Lake Zurich Carol Krause
College Counselor
carl.krause@lz95.org
10/23/2018
6:30-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop St Charles Library One South 6th Ave, St Charles Brandon Buckley
bbuckley@stcharleslibrary.org
10/24/2018
5:30-8:30 PM
Next steps after submitting a FAFSA Glenview Public Library 1930 Glenview Road, Glenview Nicolen Mills
Teen Librarian
nmills@glenviewpl.org
847.729.7500 ext 2613
10/24/2018
6-7 PM
What happens after the FAFSA is completed Stevenson High School 1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire Donte Wilkins
Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
10/24/2018
6-7 PM
Early College Awareness presentation Stevenson High School 1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire Donte Wilkins
Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
10/25/2018
4:30-5:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
10/25/2018
6-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Civic Memorial High School 200 School St, Bethalto Anita Steinmann
asteinmann@bethalto.org
10/25/2018
6-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Rockford Lutheran High School 3411 N. Alpine Rd, Rockford Donald Dean
Academic Dean
dkortze@rockfordlutheran.org
815.877.9551
10/25/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Lincoln-Way East High School 201 Colorado Avenue, Frankfort Lynne Jurges
ljurges@lw210.org
10/25/2018
7-8 PM
College Application Workshop Batavia Public Library 10 S Batavia Ave, Batavia Christine Edison
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org
10/25/2018
7-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Batavia Public Library 10 S Batavia Ave, Batavia Christine Edison
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org
10/27/2018
6-8 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Civic Memorial High School 200 School St, Bethalto Anita Steinmann
asteinmann@bethalto.org
10/29/2018
5-6 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Morgan Park High School 1744 W Pryor Ave (115th & Vincennes), Chicago John Umunna
Post-Secondary Liaison
jcumunna@cps.edu
773.535.2897
11/6/2018
4-6 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Steinmetz High School 3030 N Mobile Ave, Chicago Perla Del Valle
Counselor
pocampo@cps.edu
773.715.1911
11/8/2018
4:30-5:30 PM
Finding and Applying for Scholarships Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
11/8/2018
5-7 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Willowbrook High School 1250 S Ardmore Ave, Villa Park Dana Whittaker
Director of Guidance
dwhittaker@dupage88.net
630.530.3421
11/8/2018
6:45-8:30 PM
College 101 presentation Wheeling High School 900 S Elmhurst Rd, Wheeling Brandi Rojas
Counselor
brandi.rojas@d214.org
847.718.7172
11/15/2018
4:30-5:30 PM
FAFSA Completion Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjr@corazoncs.org
2/20/2019
6:30-8 PM
Financial Aid Presentation Highland Park High School 433 Vine Ave, Highland Park Aliza Gilbert
College Counselor
agilbert@dist113.org
224.765.2055
2/21/2019
6-7 PM
College 101 Presentation Geneva Public Library 127 James St, Geneva Martha Sullivan
msullivan@gpld.org
630.313.1007
2/27/2018
6-7 PM
Managing College Costs Stevenson High School 1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire Donte Wilkins
Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
3/20/2018
6-7 PM
Early College Awareness presentation Stevenson High School 1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire Donte Wilkins
Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469
4/17/2018
6-7 PM
Early College Awareness presentation Stevenson High School 1 Stevenson Dr, Lincolnshire Donte Wilkins
Program Manager
dwilkins@d125.org
847.415.4469