Skip to Content Bruce Rauner, Governor, State of Illinois

Outreach Activities Calendar

Last updated on April 25, 2017

The primary goal of ISAC's outreach efforts is to help families navigate the steps of the college admission and financial aid processes. We offer or participate in a number of college fairs, financial aid nights and FAFSA® completion workshops, and college admission workshops. Check out the list of events in Illinois for the one nearest you. All events listed are open to the public. If you don’t see an event in your area and would like assistance from an ISACorps member with the college-going or financial aid process, find your local representative here.

If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA® Completion Workshop before you go!

All events in Illinois, unless otherwise indicated.  

Date/
Time
CAP/
CGS
EventLocationAddress/CityContact Information
(if applicable)
4/30/2017
6-7 pm
Financial Aid Presentation
Money Smart Week-The Four Steps to College
Girl Scouts of Northern Illinois 12N124 Coombs Rd,
Elgin
Shannon Harley, GE Manager
Sharley@girlscoutsni.org
844.476.4463
5/3/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Edwardsville Public Library 112 South Kansas Street, Edwardsville Jacob Del Rio
jacobd@edwpl.org
5/18/2017
6-7 PM
  College & Career Options Aurora Public Library - West Branch 233 S Constitution Dr.,
Aurora
Patricia Schwartz, Teen Librarian
smschw@aurorapubliclibrary.org
8/10/2017
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish) Broadview Public Library 2226 S 16th Ave., Broadview Tisha Smith
smith@broadviewpubliclibrary.org
9/15/2017
6-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation (Spanish) Round Lake Area Schools 500 N Cedar Lake Drive, Round Lake Maria Colunga, Parent Outreach
mcolunga@rlas-116.org
9/20/2017
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation West Aurora High School 1201 W New York St., Aurora Sue Fowler
College & Career Coordinator
sfowler@sd129.org
9/20/2017
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Tri-City High School 324 West Charles Street,  Buffalo Srah Heberling, School Counselor
sheberling@tricityschools.org
10/2/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation St. Rita of Cascia 7740 South Western Ave., Chicago Brian Hagen
bhagen@stritahs.com
10/4/2017
6:30-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Tri-City High School 324 West Charles Street, Buffalo Sarah Heberling, School Counselor
sheberling@tricityschools.org
10/24/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Elmwood Park HS 8201 W. Fullerton Ave.,  Elmwood Park Paige Kozyyra, School Counselor
kozyrap@epcusd401.org
10/24/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop (Spnaish) Elmwood Park HS 8201 W. Fullerton Ave., Elmwood Park Paige Kozyra, School Counselor
kozyrap@epcusd401.org
10/26/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Lincoln-Way West High School 21701 S Gougar Rd., New Lenox Tim Daly
tdaly@lw210.org
11/8/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop West Aurora High School 1201 W New York St., Aurora Sue Fowler,
College & Career Coordinator
sfowler@sd129.org
4/12/2018
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation West Aurora High School 1201 W New York St., Aurora Sue Fowler,
College & Career Coordinator
sfowler@sd129.org