Skip to Content Bruce Rauner, Governor, State of Illinois

Outreach Activities Calendar

logo

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK LIVE
in October!
ISAC has answers to your financial aid questions
@ILStudentAssistance
Oct 3, 11, 16, 23, and 30th
7-7:30 pm CST

Last updated on October 20, 2017

The primary goal of ISAC's outreach efforts is to help families navigate the steps of the college admission and financial aid processes. We offer or participate in a number of college fairs, financial aid nights and FAFSA® completion workshops, and college admission workshops. Check out the list of events in Illinois for the one nearest you. All events listed are open to the public. If you don’t see an event in your area and would like assistance from an ISACorps member with the college-going or financial aid process, find your local representative here.

If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA® Completion Workshop before you go!

All events in Illinois, unless otherwise indicated.  

If you are a counselor or at an organization that would like additional information on how we can assist you with a college application or financial aid event, please complete a Request for ISAC Outreach Activities Form or send us an e-mail to isac.outreach@isac.illinois.gov.

Date/
Time
CAP/
CGS
EventLocationAddress/CityContact Information
(if applicable)
10/20/2017
9 AM-
12 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Rich South High School 5000 Sauk Trail, Richton Park Darlene Mathews,
dmathews@rich227.org
10/20/2017
10 AM-
12 PM
  FSA ID workshop Christopher High School 1 Bearcat Dr., Christopher Sandra Zawaske,
szawaske@cpher99.org
10/21/2017
1-2:30 PM
  Information Table Loyola Academy 1100 Laramie, Wilmette
10/21/2017
1-3 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Bloomington Public Library 205 E Olive St., Bloomington Tiffany Lefler,
tiffanyl@bloomingtonlibrary.org
10/22/2017
1-9 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Batavia Public Library 10 S. Batavia Ave., Batavia Christine Edison,
cedison@bataviapubliclibrary.org
10/23/2017
2-6 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Shawnee College Anna Center 1150 E Vienna St., Anna Tammy Capps,
tammyc@shawneecc.edu
618.634.3200
10/23/2017
5-6:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Morgan Park High School 1744 W Pryor Ave (115th & Vincennes), Chicago John Umunna, Postsecondary Liaison
jcumunna@cps.edu
10/23/2017
6-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Aurora Public Library - Eola Branch 555 S Eola Rd., Aurora Flannery Crump,
Teen Librarian,
fjcrum@aurorapubliclibrary.org
10/23/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Boys Club of Cicero 5500 W 25th St., Cicero Edgar Montiel
emontiel@boysclubofcicero.org
10/23/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Prairie Trails Public Library 8449 Moody Ave, Burbank Mary Ann Lema
mlema@prairietrailslibrary.org
10/23/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Hinsdale South High School 7401 Clarendon Hills Rd., Darien Ayesha Truman,
Atruman@hinsdale86.org
10/23/2017
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Mokena Community Public Library 11327 W 195th St., Mokena Tracy Domzalski
tdomzalski@mokena.lib.il.us
10/23/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Tri Township Public Library 209 S Main St., Troy Debbie Shrewsberry,
Debbie_shrewsberry@yahoo.com
10/24/2017
9-11 AM
  Information Table Southeastern Illinois College 3575 College Road, Harrisburg  
10/24/2017
4:30-6 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Steinmetz High School 3030 N Mobile Ave., Chicago Tania Moumji,
tmoumji@cps.edu
10/24/2017
5-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences 3857 W 111th St., Chicago Samer Abdallah,
smabdallah@cps.edu
773.535.2500
10/24/2017
5:30-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Aurora (Santori) Public Library 101 S River St., Aurora Patricia Schwartz,
Teen Librarian,
pnschw@aurorapubliclibrary.org
10/24/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Information Table Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville 1566 Lewis Rd., Edwardsville  
10/24/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Spoon River Valley High School 35265 N IL Hwy 97, London Mills Jo Branson,Jo.branson@src.edu
10/24/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
10/24/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Elmwood Park High School 8201 W. Fullerton Ave., Elmwood Park Paige Kozyyra, School Counselor,
kozyrap@epcusd401.org
10/24/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop (Spanish) Elmwood Park High School 8201 W. Fullerton Ave., Elmwood Park Paige Kozyra, School Counselor
kozyrap@epcusd401.org
10/24/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Oakton Community College 1600 E. Golf Road, Des Plaines  
10/24/2017
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation St. Charles Library One South 6th Ave., St. Charles Brandon Buckley,
Reference Librarian
bbuckley@stcharleslibrary.org
10/24/2017
7-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Skokie Public Library 5215 Oakton St., Skokie Terry Ratoff,
Business Services Librarian
tratoff@skokielibrary.info
10/25/2017
9 AM-
3 PM
  College Application Workshop Oswego East High School 1525 Harvey Rd., Oswego Julie Allen,
jallen@sd308.org
10/25/2017
3:45-6 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Employment & Employer Services 208 South LaSalle Street, Suite 1628, Chicago Symphoni Henry,
SHenry@thecha.org
312.913.7409
10/25/2017
4-5:30 PM
  Information Table Charleston Carnegie Public Library 712 6th Street, Charleston Kattie Livingston,
kattie@charlestonlibrary.org
10/25/2017
4-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop DuPage Area Occupational Education System 301 Swift Road, Addison Barbara Onchuck,
Directions Program
barbara_onchuck@glenbard.org
10/25/2017
5:30-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Lincoln Library - College Assistance Program 326 S. 7th Street, Springfield Eve Stano,
Eve.Stano@LincolnLibrary.info
10/25/2017
6-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Blue Ridge High School 411 North John Street, Farmer City  
10/25/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Next Steps after Submitting a FAFSA West Carroll High School 500 Cragmoor, Savanna Kathy Bangasser
Kathy.Bangasser@highland.edu
10/25/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop St. Joseph-Ogden High School 301 North Main Street, St. Joseph Terri Rein
reint@sjo.k12.il.us
10/25/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Thornwood High School 17101 S Park Ave., South Holland  
10/26/2017
11 AM-
2 PM
  College Application Workshop State Representative Lisa Hernandez 2137 S Lombard, Suite 205, Cicero Rosa Gaytan,
repehernandez@yahoo.com
10/26/2017
2-6 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Shawnee Cairo Extension Center 2403 Dr. Martin Luther King Ave., Cairo Tammy Capps,
tammyc@shawneecc.edu
618.634.3200
10/26/2017
3:30-5:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas
ivargasjrccs@gmail.com
10/26/2017
4-6 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Crab Orchard High School 19189 Bailey St., Marion Jon Brown
10/26/2017
4-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd., Des Plaines Gilit Abraham, College Counselor,
gabraham@maine207.org
10/26/2017
6-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop East Aurora High School 417 Fifth St., Aurora Andrew Rathje,
Career Specialist,
arathje2d131.org
10/26/2017
6-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Hillcrest High School 17401 S Pulaski Rd., Country Club Hills Takeesha Dade,
tdade@bhsd228.com
10/26/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Lincoln-Way West High School 21701 S Gougar Rd., New Lenox Tim Daly
tdaly@lw210.org
10/26/2017
7-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Downers Grove Public Library 1050 Curtiss St., Downers Grove Kimberly Tobin, Bilingual Facilitator
ktobin@csd99.org
10/27/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Next steps after submitting a FAFSA East Aurora High School 417 Fifth St., Aurora Andrew Rathje, Career Specialist
arathje2d131.org
10/30/2017
10 AM
12 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Quincy Public Library 526 Jersey St., Quincy Alex Skarr,
alexander.skarr@isac.illinios.gov
10/30/2017
1:30-3:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Bismarck-Henning High School 17268 E 2750 North Rd., Bismarck  
10/30/2017
3-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop College of Lake County 19351 W. Washington St., Grayslake Lorena Killebrew,
Lkillebrew@clcillinois.edu
10/30/2017
4-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd., Des Plaines Gilit Abraham,
College Counselor,
gabraham@maine207.org
10/30/2017
6-8 PM
  College Application Workshop Boys Club of Cicero 5500 W 25th St., Cicero Edgar Montiel,
emontiel@boysclubofcicero.org
10/30/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
10/30/2017
6:30-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Monticello High School #1 Sage Drive, Monticello Amy Malone,
malam@sages.us
10/30/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  College Application Workshop Tri Township Public Library 209 S Main St., Troy Debbie Shrewsberry,
Debbie_shrewsberry@yahoo.com
10/31/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
11/1/2017
3:30-5:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas,
ivargasjrccs@gmail.com
11/1/2017
5-6:30 PM
  Information Table Dupo High School 600 Louisa Ave., Dupo Krystin Baker,
kbaker@dupo196.org
11/1/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  Information Table Kishwaukee College 21193 Malta Rd., Malta  
11/2/2017
6-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop East Aurora High School 417 Fifth St., Aurora Andrew Rathje,
Career Specialist,
arathje@d131.org
11/2/2017
6-8 PM
  Information Table Plainfield High School - Central Campus 24120 W Fort Beggs Dr., Plainfield Matthew C Starr,
mstarr@plainfield-township.com
11/2/2017
6-9 PM
  Early College Awareness Presentation Holy Trinity High School 1443 W. Division, Chicago Elizabeth Colestock,
Regional Director,
Catapult Learning,
elizabeth.colestock@catapultlearning.com
11/2/2017
6-9 PM
  Early College Awareness Presentation (Spanish) Holy Trinity High School 1443 W. Division, Chicago Elizabeth Colestock,
Regional Director,
Catapult Learning,
elizabeth.colestock@catapultlearning.com
11/2/2017
6-9 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Holy Trinity High School 1443 W. Division, Chicago Elizabeth Colestock,
Catapult Learning,
elizabeth.colestock@catapultlearning.com
11/2/2017
6-9 PM
  Path of a FAFSA Holy Trinity High School 1443 W. Division, Chicago Elizabeth Colestock,
Catapult Learning,
elizabeth.colestock@catapultlearning.com
11/4/2017
2-4 PM
  College 101 Presentation Wheaton College 501 College Ave., Wheaton Daniel Watts,
daniel.watts@wheaton.edu
11/6/2017
4-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd., Des Plaines Gilit Abraham,
College Counselor,
gabraham@maine207.org
11/6/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
11/7/2017
4-5:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Harlan High School 9652 S Michigan Ave., Chicago Tamara Steele,
tdsteele@cps.edu
11/7/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Bunker Hill High School 314 South Meissner, Bunker Hill Teresa Dissen
tdissen@bhschools.org
11/7/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Olympia High School 7832 N 100 East Rd., Stanford Lisa Steve, School Counselor,
lisa.steve@olympia.org
11/7/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
11/7/2017
6:30-8:30 PM
  College Fair Lockport High School 1333 E. 7th Street, Lockport Deborah Turrisi,
dturrisi@lths.org
11/8/2017
8:50-10 AM
  College 101 Presentation Joliet Junior College 1215 Houbolt Road, Joliet  
11/8/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop West Aurora High School 1201 W New York St., Aurora Sue Fowler,
College & Career Coordinator
sfowler@sd129.org
11/8/2017
7-8 PM
  Breaking Down College Applications Messenger Public Library 113 Oak Street, North Aurora Michelle Kurczak, Head of Youth & Teen Services
mkurczak@messengerpl.org
11/9/2017
4-5 PM
  College 101 Presentation Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas,
ivargasjrccs@gmail.com
11/9/2017
4-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd., Des Plaines Gilit Abraham,
College Counselor,
gabraham@maine207.org
11/9/2017
5-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Willowbrook High School 1250 S Ardmore Ave., Villa Park Dana Shittaker,
Director of Guidance
dwhittaker@dupage88.net
11/9/2017
6:20-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Oakton Community College - Skokie Campus 7701 Lincoln Ave., Skokie Myriam Duran,
mduran@oakton.edu
11/13/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
11/14/2017
4-6 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Moraine Valley Community College - Blue Island Campus 12940 Western Ave., Suite 1, Blue Island Eduardo Lopez,
lopeze227@morainevalley.edu
11/14/2017
5-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Wheaton Warrenville South High School 1993 Tiger Trail, Wheaton Kelly Langworthy,
kelly.langworthy@cusd200.org
11/14/2017
6-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Pekin Community High School 320 Stadium Drive, Pekin Theresa Black, Counselor
tblack@pekinhigh.net
11/14/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
11/15/2017
3:30-5:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas,
ivargasjrccs@gmail.com
11/15/2017
5-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Elk Grove High School 500 W Elk Grove Blvd.,Elk Grove Julie Schroeder
(College Career Center Assistant)
julie.schroeder@d214.org
11/15/2017
7-8 PM
  Early College Awareness Presentation Glenwood Elementary School 2500 Northmoor, Waukegan Vilma Caceres,
EL Parent Educator,
vcaceres@wps60.org
11/15/2017
7-8 PM
  Early College Awareness Presentation River Trails Middle School 1000 N Wolf Road, Mt Prospect Matt Silverman, Asst Superintendant
msilverman@rtsd26.org
11/16/2017
6-7 PM
  College 101 Presentation Huntley Public Library 11000 Ruth Road, Huntley Karin Thogersen
kthogersen@huntleylibrary.org
11/16/2017
7-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop St. Charles Library One South 6th Ave. St., Charles Brandon Buckley, Reference Librarian
bbuckley@stcharleslibrary.org
11/16/2017
7-9 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Carl Sandburg High School 13300 S. LaGrange Road, Orland Park Larry Mohan, Counselor,
lmoran@d230.org
11/18/2017
8 AM-
12 PM
  College Fair Kelly High School 4136 S California Ave., Chicago Ada Tong,
Rep.TheresaMah@gmail.com
11/18/2017
10 AM-
12 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Lincoln Library - College Assistance Program 326 S. 7th Street, Springfield Eve Stano,
Eve.Stano@LincolnLibrary.info
11/18/2017
11 AM-
3 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Tealight Foundation Inc. 121 East 8th St., Lockport Tonja Green, Fantasia Chairman,
sorortonja@yahoo.com
11/20/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Niles Public Library 6960 W Oakton St., Niles Donna Block,
dblock@nileslibrary.org
11/20/2017
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Yeshiva High School 7135 Carpenter Rd., Skokie Shalom Klein,
klein@htc.edu
11/27/2017
12-4 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop College of Lake County 19351 W. Washington St., Grayslake Lorena Killebrew,
Lkillebrew@clcillinois.edu?
11/27/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
11/28/2017
4-5:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Harlan High School 9652 S Michigan Ave., Chicago Tamara Steele,
tdsteele@cps.edu
11/28/2017
5:30-6:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop ASPIRA Charter - Early College 3986 W Barry Ave., Chicago Sonia Media,
Smedina@aspirail.org
11/28/2017
6:30-7:15 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Chicago Lights Tutoring Program 126 E. Chestnut St., Chicago Shataya Harper,
sharper@chicagolights.org
11/29/2017
3:30-5:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas,
ivargasjrccs@gmail.com
11/29/2017
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Outreach Community Center 345 S President, Carol Stream David Johnson,
djohnson@outreachcommin.org
12/2/2017
8 AM-
12 PM
  College Fair Kelly High School 4136 S California Ave., Chicago Ada Tong,
Rep.TheresaMah@gmail.com
12/7/2017
4-5 PM
  Finding and Applying for Scholarships Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas,
ivargasjrccs@gmail.com
12/8/2017
5:30-6:30 PM
  Finding and Applying for Scholarships Niles Public Library 6960 W Oakton St., Niles Donna Block,
dblock@nileslibrary.org
12/13/2017
3:30-5:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Fuerza Youth Center 5339 W 25th Street, Cicero Ismael Vargas,
ivargasjrccs@gmail.com
1/22/2018
7-8 PM
  College 101 Presentation Wheaton Public Library 225 N Cross Street, Wheaton Lisa Barefield, Teen Services Supervisor,
lbarefield@wheatonlibrary.org
1/23/2018
6-7 PM
  Breaking Down College Applications Huntley Public Library 11000 Ruth Road, Huntley Karin Thogersen
kthogersen@huntleylibrary.org
2/22/2018
6-7 PM
  Managing College Costs Huntley Public Library 11000 Ruth Road, Huntley Karin Thogersen
kthogersen@huntleylibrary.org
2/25/2018
1:30-3:30 PM
  Information Table Southwestern Illinois College 2500 Carlyle Ave., Belleville  
3/1/2018
6-7 PM
  Finding and Applying for Scholarships Huntley Public Library 11000 Ruth Road, Huntley Karin Thogersen
kthogersen@huntleylibrary.org
3/6/2018
6:30-8 PM
  Information Table Lewis University 1 University Parkway, Romeoville  
3/8/2018
9:30-11 AM
  Information Table Illinois College 1101 W. College Avenue, Jacksonville  
3/8/2018
7-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Maine East High School 2601 West Dempster St., Park Ridge Alen Ibrahimovic, College Counselor
aibrahimovic@d207.org
3/8/2018
7-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Maine East High School (Spanish) 2601 West Dempster St., Park Ridge Alen Ibrahimovic, College Counselor
aibrahimovic@d207.org
3/13/2018
6-7:30 PM
  Information Table Lewis and Clark Community College 5800 Godfrey Road, Godfrey  
3/14/2018
5:30-7 PM
  Information Table DePaul University - Lincoln Park 2320 N Kenmore Ave., Levan 110, Chicago  
3/14/2018
5:30-8 PM
  Information Table O'Fallon High School 600 S Smiley St., O'Fallon Tiffany Truran Lugge,
Director of Guidance,
LuggeT@OTHS.US
618.632.3507 x369
3/15/2018
10:30 AM-
12 PM
  Information Table Southern Illinois University - Cardondale 625 Wham Dr., Carbondale  
3/15/2018
6-8 PM
  Information Table College of Lake County 19351 W. Washington St., Grayslake  
3/19/2018
6-8 PM
  Information Table North Central College 30 North Brainard St., Naperville  
3/22/2018
6-7:30 PM
  Information Table Bradley University 1501 W Bradley Ave., Peoria  
4/9/2018
6-8 PM
  Information Table Barrington High School 616 W. Main St., Barrington  
4/10/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
  Information Table Forest View Educational Center 2121 S. Goebbert Road, Arlington Heights  
4/11/2018
6-8 PM
  Information Table Lyons Township High School 100 S. Brainard Ave., La Grange  
4/12/2018
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation West Aurora High School 1201 W New York St., Aurora Sue Fowler,
College & Career Coordinator
sfowler@sd129.org
4/12/2018
6:30-8:30 PM
  Information Table Glenbrook North High School 2300 Shermer Road, Northbrook  
4/16/2018
6-8 PM
  Information Table South Elgin High School 760 E Main St., South Elgin  
4/16/2018
6:30-8 PM
  Managing College Costs Plano Public Library 15 W North St.,Plano Jeanne Valentine
jvalentine@planolibrary.info
4/19/2018
7-9 PM
  Information Table Hinsdale South High School 7401 Clarendon Hills Rd., Darien  
4/23/2018
6-7 PM
  College & Career Options Huntley Public Library 11000 Ruth Road, Huntley Karin Thogersen
kthogersen@huntleylibrary.org
4/23/2018
6-8 PM
  Information Table Huntley High School 13719 Harmony Rd., Huntley