Skip to Content Bruce Rauner, Governor, State of Illinois

Outreach Activities Calendar

Last updated on May 27, 2016

The primary goal of ISAC's outreach efforts is to help families navigate the steps of the college admission and financial aid processes. We offer or participate in a number of college fairs, financial aid nights and FAFSA® completion workshops, and college admission workshops. Check out the list of events in Illinois for the one nearest you. All events listed are open to the public. If you don’t see an event in your area and would like assistance from an ISACorps member with the college-going or financial aid process, find your local representative here.

If you are planning to attend a FAFSA Completion Workshop, check out What to Bring to a FAFSA® Completion Workshop before you go!

All events in Illinois, unless otherwise indicated.  

Date/
Time
CAP/
CGS
EventLocationAddress/CityContact Information
(if applicable)
6/15/2016
6-8 PM
  Program for Veterans State Rep Camille Lilly 834 Lake St Oak Park Tom Bunting, Legislative Aide
tom.replilly@gmail.com
6/29/2016
5-6 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Lincoln Park High School 2001 N. Orchard
Chicago
Sara Leven, 1B Schools Coordinator
sleven@cps.edu
8/2/2016
5:30-7 PM
  Finding and Applying for Scholarships North Suburban Library - Roscoe Branch 5562 Clayton Circle Roscoe Katie Slayter
katies@northsld.org
8/15/2016
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Farmington High School 310 N Lightfoot Rd Farmington Megan Reed, School Counselor
mereed@dist265.com
8/24/2016
6-7 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Bluffs High School 100 W. Rockwood Bluffs Jodie DeGroot, School Counselor
jdegroot@bluffs-school.com
9/2/2016
5-7 PM
  FAFSA Overview Bluffs High School 100 W. Rockwood Bluffs Jodie DeGroot, School Counselor
jdegroot@bluffs-school.com
9/7/2016
6-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Pecatonica High School 1300 Main St. Pecatonica    
9/14/2016
6:30-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd Des Plaines Gilit Abraham, College//Career Counselor
gabraham@maine207.org
9/21/2016
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Tri-City High School 324 West Charles Street, Buffalo Sarah Heberling, School Counselor
sheberling@tricityschools.org
9/22/2016
6-7 PM
  FAFSA Overview Illini Central High School 208 N. West Ave, Mason City Rachel Tohme, School Counselor
rtohme@illicentral.org
9/22/2016
6-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Hillcrest High School 17401 S Pulaski Rd Country Club Hills Takeesha Dade, Counselor
tdade@bhsd228.com
9/26/2016
6:30-7:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation DuQuoin High School 500 E South St DuQuoin Carolyn Sorrows, Guidance Counselor
csorrows@duquoinschools.org
9/28/2016
6:30-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Evanston Township High School 1600 Dodge Ave, Evanston Michelle Vazquez,
Post Secondary Counselor
vazquezm@eths.k12.il.us
9/28/2016
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Evanston Township High School 1600 Dodge Ave Evanston Beth Arey, College & Career Coordinator
areyb@eths.k2.il.us
10/4/2016
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation St. Rita of Cascia 7740 South Western Avenue
Chicago
Brian Hagen
bhagen@stritahs.com
10/5/2016
5:30-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Willowbrook High School 1250 S Ardmore Ave, Villa Park Dana Whittaker,
School Counselor
dwhittaker@dupage88.net
10/5/2016
5:30-7 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Tri-City High School 324 West Charles Street, Buffalo Sarah Heberling,
School Counselor
sheberling@tricityschools.org
10/5/2016
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Aurora Public Library - West Branch 233 S Constitution Dr
Aurora
Pat Schwartz
pmschw@aurorapubliclibrary.org
10/5/2016
7-8:15 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Geneva Public Library 127 James St, Geneva Nancy Kendzior,
Adults Services Manager
nkendzior@gpld.org
10/6/2016
5:30-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Willowbrook High School 1250 S Ardmore Ave, Villa Park Dana Whittaker,
School Counselor
dwhittaker@dupage88.net
10/06/2016
6-9 PM
  Information Table Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd
Des Plaines
Gilit Abraham,
College/Career Counselor
gabraham@main207.org
10/7/2016
3:30-10 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Round Lake High School 800 N High School Dr, Round Lake Christopher Chiakulas,
College/Career Counselor
cchiakulas@rlas-lib.org
10/13/2016
7-8:30 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Maine West High School 1755 S Wolf Rd
Des Plaines
Gilit Abraham,
College/Career Counselor
gabraham@maine207.org
10/15/2016 1-3 PM   FAFSA Completion Workshop Bloomington Public Library 205 E Olive St, Bloomington Tiffany Lefler,
tiffanyl@bloomingtonlibrary.org
10/18/2016
6-7:30 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Farmington High School 310 N Lightfoot Rd Farmington Megan Reed,
School Counselor
mereed@dist265.com
11/1/2016
7-8 PM
  Financial Aid Presentation Marian Catholic High School 700 Ashland Ave.
Chicago Heights
Mike Rodewald
mrodewald@marianchs.com
11/10/2016
6-8 PM
  FAFSA Completion Workshop Addison Trail High School 213 North Lombard Road
Addison
Jessica Connolly, Counselor
jconnolly@dupage88.net